Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2014-06-19 - 8:28 a.m.

So much going on right now, working on the house every free moment it seems. When I am free for a few minutes I find myself vegging out to some tv show on the computer. I am not sleeping well, nightmares headaches all around feeling bad. It is one of the natures of the disease. Bipolars do not handle change or stress well.

The old house is for sale and not much interest so next month we start paying two mortgages, not good. The new house is transitioning. We have begun to turn the 5th bedroom into an accessible bathroom. The walls are ready to come down and this weekend we will put up the new walls. We have figured out the location of the fixtures and the plumbing shouldn't be too difficult (yes I know I am tempting fate to say such a thing.) My folks will be here in a little less than three weeks. The bath will not be finished but the bedroom must be done for them. Once the walls are moved and inspected we will work exclusively on the bedroom till it is ready. Drywall, carpet and painting. We have carpet from the 5th bedroom to use in the enlarged portion or the folks room and I hope to have my mothers paint color choice soon. Of course the previous owners painted the folks room chocolate brown, should be fun to try and cover.

We got the murphy bed moved so we can spend the weekend at the house this weekend, that should help us to maximize our time on the house.

Today I will head over and work on my own. Tomorrow are well. My Darling will join me for the weekend and we will get the framing done, we will.

Can't dilly dally here anymore, got to go. I'll try not to stay away so long.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



The big move!! - 2014-07-02

Busy, busy - 2014-06-26

Arrrg - 2014-06-22

Into the Attic - 2014-06-21

First night - 2014-06-20


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!