Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2014-06-22 - 6:19 p.m.

So it is official, we will be no where near ready when the folks arrive. Only one wall up, so much more to do and we leave a week from Tuesday to pick them up and bring them home. It is frustrating that we didn't get far and it is of course my fault. I was so scared to start I let us blow more than two weeks of time doing nothing but cleaning. Stupid!

Now we are so far behind.

My Darling is doing a great job but I swing between feeling useless and like I am the grunt monkey. I am familiar with the grunt monkey, it was my place in every other time of my life. I do the scut work, the tedious stuff, pulling nails, chiseling wood, scraping and cutting. I even crawled up in the attic so as to move insulation around.

Arrrrg, so much work, I'm so very tired already and we have just begun, I don't know how I used to do so much. To be young again, and full of energy. Now I am just old and sore and feeling sad that I can not see the end of the race.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



Stuff and more stuff - 2014-07-14

Adventures in moving - 2014-07-13

Moving Day - 2014-07-05

The big move!! - 2014-07-02

Busy, busy - 2014-06-26


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!