Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-19 - 4:19 p.m.

Totally crappy day at work today, all I have to say about that.

I did get to go tanning which means I was warm to the bone for 13+ minutes (the warm sticks with me for a little while after I leave) and that's nice anyway. Dinner is Hawaiian Smoked Sausage. New recipe but good reviews so I have high hopes. The only hitch is the recipe calls for apricot preserves which I thought I had but when I got home I found that the little jar ion the back of the fridge that I thought was apricot is, instead, orange marmalade. I'm thinking that this should still be ok since there is ginger, and pineapple as well as green peppers. Lots of strong tastes so the orange shouldn't poke through.

Tomorrow, for my Darlings birthday, he has requested BBQ ribs. I have delicious recipe that does the majority of the cooking in the slow cooker with just finish on the grill. I am a pretty good broiler (which to me is just grilling with the flame on the top instead of the bottom) so I expect the results to be pretty good. And it will be a whole lot cheaper than heading out to a restaurant (and plenty for everyone). With the trip approaching we would like to conserve money as much as we can.

Still tickled about the presents.

My goal tomorrow is to get on the treadmill, deliver a nice birthday celebration for My Darling and get the majority of my chores done so we can lounge a little on the weekend.

Wish me luck.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!