Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-20 - 7:55 p.m.

Today I did 4.5 miles on the treadmill. Not fast and furious but walking and running for more than an hour so it should be better than just walking alone. That makes two treadmill days which is way better than just one.

My Darling is 34 today. I am very lucky to have him in my life, thanks to his parents. I am really happy that this year I got good presents all around. Since my Darling has taken a shine to running and insisted on running weather be damned, I delivered winter running gear. All the missing pieces, hat, gloves and jacket. Everything fits and it didn't cost a fortune.

This weekend we are staying in (unless my crazy husband decides to try out his gear.) I am hoping to get on the treadmill again this weekend. You can't drag me out into the cold but I have to stay in shape, now more than ever. What with the possibility of a new job and so as not to fall behind My Darling and the kid laying back and coasting is not an option. Not that I would want to anyway. I like being active and able. I will never be as strong as I once was but I will always be stronger than most my age because I am willing to keep myself strong. It's work but it's worth it. Maybe if my family were not so young I would feel differently but they are young and I want to stay young for them.

So Happy Birthday to My Darling husband. I hope we will celebrate many, many more. He is my best friend, he lifts me up and holds me down, whichever I need at the moment. I can't imagine my life without him.

I'm finally lucky in love.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!