Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-18 - 8:17 p.m.

Lots of good stuff the last couple days, lots.

Yesterday I got up early and ran on the treadmill. Yes. I know, Yay me.

The day at work was sad (slow although not bad tips for my sales, just no sales) but when I got out I found a message about a (Shhhh) job. I know, I know, it's all very exciting and also a little terrifying. Of course it was too late to call back so I had to wait until the morning, selecting a time early enough to look interested but late enough to give the woman a chance to read her email and sip her coffee in peace. I have an interview set up. Once again, Yay me.

Don't tell my Darling but I scored in the birthday present department. Lets just say I am in awe of what happened today, I still can't believe it. Darling will have to wait until Friday for the surprise and so will you.

I stayed in my budget for groceries again and that was great because I didn't have very much to spend.

I made oven baked BBQ chicken (not the shake n bake but the real thing) for dinner and it turned out great.

I don't want to get too excited (not about the chicken, about the job) because I don't want to get ahead of myself. I'm like so many people out there trying to get a job. Your mind can't help running ahead to the bills you could pay off, the savings you could start building again, the pressure you could take off the sole bread winner in the family. So many coulds, and still a week away from knowing anything.

The again, it is something on the line and it's been a long time since there has been anything real on the line.

Soooo, I'm gonna tempt the fates and do a little happy dance (shhh, just between us).

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!