Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2011-10-06 - 3:10 p.m.

I am about to make a Dumbo costume (which is a lot less involved than the wedding dress I have volunteered to build.) Still I have to complete it by Saturday when my little podunk has it's fall/Halloween thingy. My Darling and I will be running in the race (he the 10K and me the 5K) and the kid will be enjoying all the fun and games. He must be dressed in costume and this year he has requested a Dumbo costume. This is the first year he has asked for a costume vs simply picking something out from the available costumes at the store. I did adjust the costume last year because I thought it was a little lame. Well you can judge:

VS

Photobucket

Now I am going to have to deliver for the kid. I think I shouldn't have too much trouble, I built costumes for years when I did theatre. Of course it is a whole lot easier to build costumes for grown ups, they will sit still while you pin something together.

So next week I need to create this:

Wish me luck!!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!