Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-10-11 - 9:35 p.m.

OK, for real this time. Baby boy is (dare I say it?) mostly potty trained. He has moved to underwear all the time and we are taking the accidents as bumps in the road and calling it good. He makes me crazy sometimes but he makes me laugh, every day, and sometimes in hiding so he doesn't see what he has done (it''s funny but I don't want any repeats).

Work is work and with no real employment in sight I am still in head down grunt through node. Most of the time I can detach myself but some days, like today, it just fries my butt. I spent two years training people and now it appears I have dome something to piss off the powers that be and they are having a novice barely out of training herself train newcomers. It's insane. She has also grown the attitude that so often sprouts in certain personalities. Seriously, you got a problem with me because.....? Wonder why I work so hard when no one cares but then I care. It's my job and I have to do it no matter whether they give me the star or not. I just can't bring myself to shuffle along doing nothing because they are dorks. On the up side, when the manager hands out cleaning chores I never get one. That's because I am never standing around socializing, always busy, always something to do. At least they see that far.

My Darling is working hard sometimes weekends sometimes just long hours during the week. In between we try and get stuff done before winter. We worked together yesterday putting a new roof on the shed/chicken coop and this weekend he will hunt whilst I, well, wait. I'm not much for sitting in a tree waiting for deer to stroll by. I don't mind sitting in a tree mind you, spent many a day up in trees my whole life, but for the express purpose of shooting a deer, not so much. No moral issue, just not patient enough. But I'll eat venison so if he gets one that's ok with me.

November is approaching and I am toying with a couple of plots for NaNoWriMo. I could dust off last years plot (I didn't make any headway anyway) but I'm not sure if that would just grind me to a halt like it did last year. On the other hand it's a good story and nothing much else is swirling around the vortex of my brain so I might be stuck with it.

It's time to go now but I just wanted to say something before bed.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!