Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-04-08 - 9:08 p.m.

Right now (right now, right here) I am playing scrabble with Anna. It would be that same as if she were in England right now but she is not, she is here in my living room. We are both blogging and playing at the same time, terrific world we live in isn't it.

The trip to the airport was uneventful and other than an extra once around I found the terminal fine. Anna had the foresight to wear her hat so I could find her in the airport. Of course this is Michigan which is hardly a "destination" so there wasn't a huge crowd to sift through. One glance and there she was, Anna, wow, how cool is it to meet a friend twice. I met her so long ago we couldn't actually remember when and then we just met again. Voices are another dimension, or rather an new perspective on a person. A voice rounds out the picture a bit. And of course people don't "read" with an accent.

She is lovely with Baby Boy and once he was over his shyness (and the terrible meltdown on the way home from the airport), I think he likes her.

Tomorrow I'll show her around my little berg.

Smiles

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!