Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-03-11 - 7:45 a.m.

Spent the morning (I mean from 3:30 am or so) doing paperwork for stuff I don't want to talk about but rest assured neither fun nor interesting. Rather boring and irritating. After that a bit of web surfing and then I indulged in a little House (love the show though I feel a little guilty about that). I must ready now for the day, shower, wake the Baby boy and head out into the world on my errand day. I hope to complete my tasks in time for Baby Boy's nap this afternoon (a hope that I have every week to mixed success). Then there will be a little home repair (replacing the drywall removed to chase down a heat leak) and packing for a visit to the in-laws this weekend (Father-in-law recuperating from surgery and Mom-in-law on goingly fighting Parkinson's disease - Go Mom!) She never gives up which causes no little amount of trouble and consternation to her children but you have to respect the fight in her even if she lacks the wisdom to know and accept that she needs help.

Work is work and I have nothing really to add to that. There is a lot going on but I am trying to stay out of it as much as I can (I have a moral integrity that requires me to be somewhat involved but I am not joining into any discussion at work, positive or negative). I know it's vague but it's all I feel comfortable sharing.

Tomorrow I am off the the shrink to discuss the changes since I went off the antidepressant and find out my results from my blood test. Should be interesting. I will also fork over more than a third of my income this week for the privilege, sigh, C'est la vie.

Stop by later if I can to report on my success in accomplishing the above.

Three in a row...building up some steam here.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!