Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-03-10 - 8:33 a.m.

Long day yesterday, 10 hours spent bringing people their food. It was nice though. Really. The first few tables tipped well and after that there were only a few cheapos. At the end of the day some regulars came in including a couple of sweet ladies who always request me. I had a good day.

I miss Baby Boy when I work of course. He and My Dar,ing came in to visit during my lunch and Baby boy set about eating my sandwich. He let me have some though. He makes me laugh all the time.

This morning my feet are sore but My Darling outfitted me with a foot massager for my birthday last year so I am enjoying the warm rub as we speak.

There is a crocus poking her head up through the ground next to the house and I will try and snap a picture tomorrow and post. The crocus is the first sign of spring around here, often poking their heads right through the snow to signal the coming end of the winter torture.

The sun is coming.

In two days I will see my Doc and find out how I am doing. I know I am doing better than last month now that I ditched the stupid medication that was messing me up but I also want to know the results of the blood test. I still feel off sometimes, which might be normal for a woman my age I don't know. I will have to cough up the full cost of the visit because I have a deductible and no parity. Almost $100, ridiculous. I worked all day yesterday to bring home a little more than I will pay. Oh well, must be done.

Gotta go get Baby Boy, he's awake and pounding.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!