Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-03-12 - 5:26 a.m.

Morning

Rise and shined early today again.

Stuff to be done in preparation for the trip up north to the in-laws for the weekend. Had to spray a little more insulation into the cracks between the wood in the walls of the spare room. Hopefully that will reduce the ice buildup we were experiencing this winter (never good when the ice is on the inside). We need to re-drywall and get the Murphy bed in place by the time my friend from CA arrives for a visit. I can't wait to see her, it's been more than 18 months (she last stopped by just before Baby boy officially joined our family).

I love the idea of a Murphy bed (always thought they we totally cool and the best solution to the tiny spare room issue). The plywood is cut thanks to my Darling who labored in the garage this weekend whilst I filled cracks in the wall till I ran out of "stuff" and then chased baby boy around the yard. He has inherited our love for the out of doors it seems. His reaction to being dragged indoors for dinner was quite over the top and the following day despite the pouring rain he cried whenever My Darling or I put on our shoes to head out because we weren't taking him with us, poor baby.

Today I have to work so all packing and preparation other than loading the cooler with food for dinners (corned beef and cabbage in celebration of St. Paddy's Day) should be done and ready for My Darling to load into the car when he gets home from work. I will be headed off to the shrink after work. I am not sure how this is really going or of how much help I am receiving. I still feel blue a lot and my sense of self hovers low as I don't want to view myself as a waitress but the reality seems to be that I will be stuck in that forever. When I think about other fields I could work in none available pay as well even when adjusted for 40 hours a week. I earn $15 and hour which adjusted for 40 hours still equals more than $12 an hour. There are no jobs available that pay that kind of money, 8, 9, maybe even 10 but that's about it. So I am stuck.

I have a swelling on my chin that is distressing me. I don't want to go to the doctor and pay to hear that I need to leave it alone and it will heal itself (my doctor is a firm believer in not over doctoring, a trait I appreciate quite a bit). It hurts though and is less than pleasant to look at (can you say Ewww!).

I am not sure I will be able to post this weekend (I will take my laptop with me and they have wireless so I should be able to, but there is that need to socialize rather than disappear into the computer). I will try though.

In honor of Anna who will grace me with her kind self in a little over three weeks I leave you with 5 things I am thankful for.

My Darling who loves and supports me despite my insanity. The most beautiful and sweet little boy a mother could hope for. A job, no matter how I hate it there are so many folks who are suffering in joblessness in the US right now. The coming Spring. And Friends from afar who think enough of me to make time in their travels to spend it with me.

I still have some packing to do.

Toodles.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!