Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-12-20 - 10:58 a.m.

Well as it turns out I was getting sick yesterday which would explain the maudlin nature of my previous post. Every time I get to feeling poorly I also feel a slight depression. Of course that may be closer to normal than I think.

Today I am watching as Baby Boy figures out he can use his newfound skill of rolling to reposition himself an the playmate in order to reach the dangling toys more easily. The first step in mobility, my peaceful days are nearing an end, soon, so very soon, I will be chasing after him as he moves from one dangerous interesting item to another. His appetite is still varying from morning to night sometimes draining the 6 oz we present him and other times declaring he is finished after only one ounce. Naptime is still fairly regular. Oh. This morning I found him at the head of his crib, positioner be damned. I suspect we are done with the thing and now I must worry about the blanket. I have stopped using sleepers and we are putting him to be exclusively in the sleep sacks (hard to find but if you want the long sleeve variety shop at C@rters, they have quite a few of them. Baby Boy suffers from cold feet in the sleepers so we don�t plan on using them until the spring. When he first arrived we left him to sleep in diaper and T-shirt as he was a little heat machine. I�m sure he will return to that come summer.

He spins in his little circle around the playmate grunting and squealing all the way.

I am feeling poorly today and as yet I�m unsure if I will go to work this evening. I am torn between my desire to avoid a �point�, six of which in a six month period leads to dismissal, and my concern for the health of the elderly folks who depend on the restaurant. They are more susceptible to illness than most. The system at the restaurant encourages employees to come to work sick lest they have a debilitating illness later on and will have no sick days left. This exposes said elderly to all manner of germs. What to do, what to do?

Baby Boy has returned to his rolling over trials complete with the distress that accompanies the activity much to Mommy�s dismay. Hopefully he will drift off to sleep soon and relive Mommy from her agony.

Phew, he is in sweet slumber and Mommy ought to do the same if she wants to avoid the �point�. There is so much I should be doing, baking, running errands (I need to buy my MIL a shirt or sweater my Darling is not up to the task) and instead I will try and sleep more to give my body time to heal.

Oh did I mention the giant cold sore developing on my lip? Won�t that be special in all those Christmas pictures? I will definitely be headed out for the $16 �make it go away sooner� stuff later on.

See, the mood sucks when I am sick.

Good night all.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!