Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-10-18 - 6:42 p.m.

I started back to work on Monday. I�m part time 10 to 3 with and hour lunch. So far it has worked out well for the taking care of Baby Boy. He eats before I start work, at lunch and after I�m finished (mostly). I have had to feed and type at the same time lucky I�m good at multitasking. I do like being able look down at my sleeping baby while I work. I will have a meeting with my employer tomorrow to determine my future work situation. My goal is to work from home at least four days a week.

Now that I am working again there is much less time to work on the house. We have gotten most of the work done. Just about every room has been painted, all the bare floors have been sealed and the well has been chlorinated. This weekend I will pick up a moving truck and begin packing it for the move next week. Unfortunately My Darling has to work the whole weekend so I will have to do the packing myself. I plan on taking my time and taking breaks. I have to feed Baby Boy every three hours so by definition I will take breaks. We found it was cheaper to rent a truck for a week than storage container. We will leave the thing parked at our apartment and we will load it over the course of the week. We can start moving the stuff in as soon as the carpeters are done. There is a story. We were expecting them to carpet this week but when I called to find out when they would arrive I was told that they had bumped us to next week. No phone call, no notice, just �Oh, I thought you wouldn�t be ready� even though I told them we were ready for the bedrooms no matter what, so we could move our stuff in this weekend. But no, we will have to wait until Thursday. We will be hard pressed to get everything done before moving day. My folks are bringing my piano and refrigerator from NY and will stay with us over the weekend. I know they want to have the time with Baby Boy. They also want to help get things arranged at the new place.

There is so much to do but when it is done we shall be in our new home, in our new life.

I found time to take a photo of my Baby Boy. I got a costume during the summer when I was hitting the garage sales and although it was a little big for him I still think it was quite a good picture.

My little pumpkin:


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!