Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-10-12 - 9:39 p.m.

I am so tired.

My body is aching all over and I just want to be done. It�s not that we haven�t made serious headway, we have. In fact we are all the way to the kitchen which is second from the last on our list of rooms that MUST be done before we move in. I have cleaned all of the cupboards (well, as My Darling pointed out I missed the one on the opposite side of the peninsula but I�m claiming that it is a Dining room cupboard and thus not actually missed. That�s my story and I�m sticking to it.) I5t�s been so physically exhausting the I can only be thankful that the house came when it did for there is no way My Darling could have readied the place for Baby Boy and I. To his credit he would have died trying. At the moment he is sleeping, remote in hand in from of the TV anf when I am finished here I will gently move him to bed as we have a big day ahead of us tomorrow.

My in-laws are coming again this weekend to lend a hand. They can�t stay very long since they live two hours away and have to get home to take care of two large dogs. I appreciate their help, we need all the help we can get, the clock is ticking and My Darling isn�t sure we will make it. I�m not certain either. I head back to work Monday and they have requested my hours be 10-12 and 1-3 which leaves me no time to work on the house. I will have the evenings like My Darling. We have two weekends left and next weekend My Darling will work Friday and Saturday which complicates any moving we were hoping to do before my Parents arrive the last weekend of the month to help move us in. My Dad is 70 and my Mother is 74 so they can only do so much. There is a family birthday that weekend (niece) so that brother is out and the rest of the family must attend so we are on our own. I�m not sure how we will do it but I�m guessing we will because we have to.

I can�t wait until we are in and I can relax. I think I shall leave everything go for a month or so and simply sleep. Yeah right!

Well tonight I will get some sleep, as soon as I get Baby Boy back to sleep.

Gotta go.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!