Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-10-08 - 10:35 a.m.

It�s a late morning today. Last week I was out of the house by 10 am and after running errands over to the house by 11;30. Today I slept, courtesy of Baby Boy who decided to sleep as well (cuddled next to Mommy). Yesterday we opted to take a day off from the house. Instead I worked my way through the box room reorganizing, repacking and locating items that we need for the house. In the beginning of my cleaning Baby Boy was fussing and then eventually crying and I was torn, the same as I am at the house, with working and spending time with my baby. Then I remembered the snugglie. I put it on, tucked my Baby Boy in and continued cleaning. Baby Boy was content to stare up at me until he nodded off to sleep. As long as he is close he is happy (the movement is soothing as well I am sure since holding him doesn�t always do the trick by itself you need to walk around with him. This is why I haven�t posted much, it�s difficult to type will carrying a baby around the house.

We put the down payment on the carpets and we �purchased� replacement windows. What I mean is we signed the paperwork to have the windows done at some point in the near future and we will pay for them in installments over the next few years (or sooner if we get a windfall.) We found a problem down in the basement (Family room) that will require attention before we can install carpet but since we are dealing with a local company they will work with us and split the installation if necessary at no extra charge. Of course both the carpets and the windows cost more than we expected but that is normal for home repair. No matter how much you budget it probably isn�t enough. Also every task takes longer than you think as well.

Today my chore is to clean the family room and get it ready for painting. Over the weekend we got the bedrooms and hallway upstairs painted with only the floors left to treat before the carpets can go down. The carpets will not be in until next week so the pressure isn�t as much as it was going into the weekend. If I get the Family room done then I will move on to the upstairs bath and then the kitchen (I doubt I�ll get to the kitchen today but this week for sure.

I don�t have a picture of the house except for a view of the garage and the trees that block the house (and light) which we will need to take down soon (too close to the house and wires and I hate pine trees next to the house getting sap all over). Here instead is a picture of the front yard and driveway and the back yard and back of the house.

We have the grass cut down and the yard cleaned up the first weekend. I will have after pictures soon. Some of the work will have to wait until we move in but most will be done before we get settled.

Well Baby Boy and I are off to the house to see what we can get done before My Darling gets out of work and joins us.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!