Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-08-23 - 8:22 a.m.

Nothing really exciting going on right now. My snake has successfully shed his skin all in one piece which means the new environment is a success. Now if we can just get him feeding right. It seems that the mice are too small and the med rats are to big. We need to get small rats but our pet store doesn�t carry them. If he eats to frequently it is bad for his digestive system but he gets hungry too soon because we aren�t feeding him enough in one sitting. This weekend we will try giving him two mice and see if he will eat them both and then if that will keep him satisfied for the 2 week period recommended for the feeding cycle. He was really well behaved last night. I think his agitation and restlessness was from his poor shedding.

Today I�m off to the Doctors where I fully expect to be informed that I�m still pregnant and likely to remain so for at least a couple more weeks.

Last night My Darling and I snuck off and looked at another house. Yes, I know we haven�t heard back about the current place yet but since we put a deadline on the offer (which has long since passed) we are not actually obligated. This new place sounded good on paper but inspection revealed a small house that had been added onto rather hap hazardly leaving a strange layout and less that workable floor plan. The very large pole barn with concrete floor was great but we just couldn�t see us living in the house. Too bad too as it was closer to the amount we originally wanted to pay for a house.

In order to time the house inspection right with My Darlings way home from work (it was nearer to his work than our home) our realtor picked me up and drove us both up to the house. I arranged to leave work early and then, as usual, a call came in right as she was pulling up (right on time for a change) leaving me rushing out of the house. Halfway down the stairs I realized I still had my phone headset on and had to run back up and ditch it in the apartment. Then a scurried down the stairs and out the door only to miss step my way down the stair and fall right down at the bottom of the steps. Our realtor practically fell out of her SUV as I lay there horribly embarrassed and completely unharmed except for a tiny brush burn on my forearm. With more than 15 years in Martial Arts if there is one thing I know how to do it is fall without getting hurt. After reassuring her that I was just fine and enduring her lecture on taking care of myself I thought it was over and done with until she felt the need, at the end of our home inspection, to blow me in to my husband. Great!! Now I get to listen to him lecture. I�m clumsy right now; it is a normal side effect of being almost nime months pregnant. I know this but you would be surprised at how not pregnant I feel sometimes when I am just walking around. Of course the moment I sit down there is no room in my belly for the big fat baby.

Then in the middle of the night I woke up and couldn�t get back to sleep so I got up, had a little snack and then watched some TV. I�m told that as you get close to the date your energy levels increase and one friend even told me it would feel like a manic episode. When you are in full mania your sleep diminishes down to almost nothing and you aren�t even tired. It seems as though you can do anything and have energy to spare (I used to twitch with it all the time.) I�m not sure, however, if it proceeds birth by hours, days or weeks so I have no idea when the baby boy will arrive.

Congratulations to Brian who has just celebrated 3 years smoke free. YAY!!!

For his reward he is planning another year of bowling. Just goes to show, us Western New Yorkers do not know the first thing about rewarding ourselves. Bowling? LOL oh well whatever floats your boat. I know how hard it can be to break an addiction and stay free though all the stressors that accompany a normal life (and his is far from normal) so my personal respect is high for his continued vigilance against the demon.

Well, time for work, I�ll let you know what the Doc has to say later today


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!