Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-04-23 - 8:30 a.m.

This weekend was wonderful weather wise. I spent most of it shut up in my house packing up the last of my stuff. I believe we made really excellent headway and other than the day to day stuff we are for the most part prepared to move into our new home. Unfortunately our new home isn�t ours yet and there is no telling if it will be ours by the end of the week or not. Still no closing date set (or for that matter even suggested). With some luck we will get a date today and with further luck it will fall someday before this Saturday allowing us to move straight into the house rather than stopping for a while at a storage facility in between move out and move in.

Sunday we took a morning walk into town and wandered about for a couple hours, it felt so good to be out in the sunshine (I even wore shorts, whoo-hoo did that feel good after all that snow). I still feel incredible slow when I walk. Deep down I want to run, walking just feels wrong somehow, but for now walking is what I have got. Get this, I get home and we settle down on the couch for a few minutes before launching back into pack mode and I immediately drop off to sleep. One minute I�m watching discovery and the next I�m examining the back of my eyelids. My Darling left me to my nap and jumped back into the task at hand, I joined him an hour later when I woke chagrined at my new born inability to muster anything close to my past hyperactivity.

Be warned, pregnancy changes your ability to function in any way close to what you are used to. I have gone from a person who scarcely knows how to sit still to one who must rest (nap) after such a limited act as walking 5 or 6 miles. The baby movement is a pretty odd sensation as well. My Darling is a little disappointed that it isn�t strong enough for him to feel yet. I suppose it�s really difficult being the one just waiting without any indication of the reality of baby other than the growing belly of your loved one. Oh! I almost forgot. We cropped up one of the sonogram picture and so now have a �baby� picture of our little alien. I will post it when I get home and have access.

Well, I�m to work now, I�ll let you know if I hear about the house today. G�day!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!