Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-02-27 - 8:23 a.m.

I�m sorry to be so slow in the telling of the tell. As planned we drove up to the in-laws Friday night to stay over and spend the day visiting. They were expecting to admire the engagement ring and take us out to dinner to celebrate said engagement. My Darling presented the photocopy of the sonogram (yes, that�s right, for anyone not already in the know I am three months pregnant). They were thrilled. Any fear I might have as to tepid response was totally unrealized. His siblings were also suitably pleased. Of course one of the first inquires after �when will you be married?� was �when are you going to quit your second job�. I was expecting this and simply told them I had cut back to two nights and Sunday and I would continue until I felt that it was too much. �Besides�, I told them, �my tips will go way up once I start to show�.

One down, one to go.

This weekend we will trek across Canada to my hometown (in the states) and tell my folks. This is the tell that most worries me. It is easy for My Darlings family to forget my age. I am, after all, as active as he and the rest of his clan (more so in some cases) and people forget. My Family will, however, be keenly aware of my age and concerned about the complications that accompany pregnancy over forty. I am sure they will be happy for me because I am happy (that is their mantra, �as long as you are happy�) but I hope they will be happy for themselves as well. Currently they have only step-grandchildren and the two that they are raising which mostly makes them parents not grandparents. This will be a child that they can be real grandparents to. I hope they will be happy about that as well.

We have lead my parents to believe that the trip is to celebrate my mother�s birthday (next week) so as far as I know they are expecting to admire the ring and congratulate us. I will be bringing a gift for my mother and I am seriously considering telling them by gifting my mother with a �world�s greatest you know� and a photo copy of their own. Hopefully she will think it a fine birthday present.

The Bank is continuing to be uncommunicative. We have restarted the hunt but it looks as though we will be forced to pay top dollar to remain in our current apartment on a month to month ($300 premium on top of our current price, that�s more than a 30% increase). I am not please since when we moved in they told us it would be $100 more if we went month to month at the end of our lease. We were always planning on moving into a house after a year and told them that going in. I do not like this new company, but we are at their mercy and they know it. We could still hear from the bank and get the house so fingers crossed.

I am feeling good most of the time. I get nauseous at times and I am sick mostly at night. I have lost a little weight which I am told is completely normal and I should start gaining soon. Last Friday we heard the heartbeat on the Doppler stethoscope, it was thrilling. I am amazed to think that there is a little tiny baby in there.

I�m going to have a baby. Can you say WOW!!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!