Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-02-21 - 9:52 a.m.

I haven�t updated lately because I have been sick. I had a head cold the severely kicked my butt. The problem was exacerbated by my weakened immune system and inability to take much to ease the symptoms. This left me �riding out� the worst of it. I�m back to work with the last remnants of my illness still blistering slightly beneath my nose. I was out of commission the entire weekend which helped take my mind off the fact that the freaking bank STILL hasn�t gotten back to us on our offer. The deadline was nearly a week ago. They don�t answer the phone and seem completely unconcerned about us drifting off to anther property (we have returned to looking but I still really want this place). It is infuriating.

Our engagement announcement was greeted with much joy from family and friends alike. I haven�t been able to tell all of my friends since many of the folks in CA are difficult to reach. Between retail work schedules and the time difference it seems they are only available after I have headed off to bed (an act that takes place around 9 pm now a days so I can�t really blame them for the lack of contact.).

This weekend we head off to My Darlings parents to let them in on the whole story. This will be followed the next weekend with a trip to my folks for the same task. I am nervous. I�m not sure which family I�m more worried about. My folks could be ecstatic or upset. His folks could go either way too. Neither My Darling nor I are experiencing what was the obvious delight that the rest of the family approached their announcements. It shouldn�t be any different, but it is. Any problems that ensue can be �blamed� on me and that �blame� would probably not be misplaced. Still we knew what could happen when we embarked on this adventure and now we must ride the ride.

At least I will be well by then and better able to maintain my composure if we are greeted with less enthusiasm than we would like.

It would be nice if we could announce our offer had been accepted, damn bank.

With luck we will hear today. Wish me luck.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!