Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-07-14 - 9:29 p.m.

It rains, again. Days melt together, oozing onto each other with no end in sight. I feel�drained�like the life has been sucked out of me and the shell that remains has nothing left to fight with. Naked and squalling I arrived and leaving would bring great peace, silence; an end to the pounding, pelting, rain. I miss the sun as much now as I missed the rain then. What kind of child always wants to be where she is not? I think I want to sleep and chance what dreams may come. Speaking of the dreams, why do they torment me with all I left behind? Where are my friends, do they hate me for my abandonment? I am so alone. My love tries to console me but I am still nursing the old burns on my heart. All I have is rolled up in him, how did I get here again? Water washes the world clean and my face has never been cleaner. I wish I could stop the rain and maybe then my tears would dry up. Yes, I need to sleep, I will feel better when I wake and if not then I will be one more day down.

Sweet dreams all; perhaps I�ll see you there.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!