Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-07-15 - 8:25 a.m.

Last night I went to bed fairly early (10 pm) with the result being that when My Darling woke me when he came to bed I could not get back to sleep. We argued over the snooze alarm. The snooze alarm use (like the toilet set debate) is ongoing in many relationships. It is the lucky couple that agree on these two subjects. I have been spared the Toilet seat problem as he is a seat (and lid) down person (yay!) but the snooze alarm use is another story.

I am a snoozer. I despise rising at the first note of the alarm. My head is still stuffed with tissue and I often feel dizzy and nauseous when I "jump" out of bed. Instead I prefer to ease my way out by hitting the snooze. Back in CA I had a regular schedule and it was early morning so there was a half an hour to forty-five minute snooze. Darling wasn't thrilled but the debate was shelved due to my refusal to alter my behavior (after all he woke me upon arriving home from work at 2 am). Trouble with here is my much later start time allows for longer snoozing and although I never plan to snooze for very long some days I simply can't drag my butt out of bed.

I understand the irritation more than an hour of snoozing can generate but although I offered to "snooze" in the other room so as not to disturb that doesn't work for him. We have reached a truce but the disagreement (I can't call it a fight, really) left me unable to sleep. That kind of thing is like winding up a toy. I can't stop my brain until it runs down. All that is wrong with my world forces itself to the surface and I must sift through everything and slow it all down before I'm allowed to sleep.

After several hours mid night staring at the ceiling I am supremely tired as I head off to work. It's a Saturday and I will be slammed and irritated all day and I will know that he is home blissfully sleeping despite my absence.

Oh well off to the salt mine.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!