Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-06-01 - 11:54 a.m.

I�m pretty jazzed right now. I had a phone interview with a company that makes chemicals for cleaning metal prior to painting. They need a Tech Service Rep and I�m in the running. I got the invite for a second interview (coming soon to a town near me). I also got an invite to apply directly to a very large company for a similar position in a personal e-mail from HR of said large company. No job offer but the possibility is better today than it was yesterday. Fingers crossed everyone.

My Mom is taking credit for my newfound job potential having spent time praying for my success in job hunting. She continues to work on that eternal soul thing too (which is fine if it makes her feel better). I just wish she would give me a little credit. No new assessment of my deteriorating looks (thank goodness). I would never tell her how much that bothered me because I know that she didn�t say it to hurt me, she is just one of those �insert foot here� people.

Today is cooler than it has been for a few days and I hope to take advantage of that with a nice run later in the day. I�m planning on picking up a video to teach me the softer martial art style as a way of meditating and staying limber. Yoga wasn�t my cup of tea so we will see if I do better with this. I might invest in an exercise video as well. I have a couple of tapes but I would prefer a dvd for ease of use. I have mornings (before work) and evenings (after My Darling heads off to work) so there is no reason for me to slack off. I have a key to the exercise room for the complex as well. I just need to develop the habit. I don�t want to diet because it makes me obsess about food and that hasn�t worked for me in the past. Of course I don�t want to obsess about exercise either (no healthier than the food issues) but health must be attended to, especially when one has no ins.

Well I�m off to enjoy what�s left of my day off.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!