Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-06-02 - 9:54 a.m.

I am doing my very own happy dance right now. One of my very good friends just announced that she has moved into her very own place. After almost three years living in her own personal hell she has set up house in a small but spectacular studio apartment. Said apartment comes with garage, washer/dryer and a tiny little yard. Even I don�t have a yard. Last night we caught up on the phone. She told me about her new place and little garden, her job changes and prospects for the future. I was sad (but not surprised) that her second attempt to share her life with the love of her life has failed due to his continued callousness for her needs. I have always known she could do better but I also knew that she needed to be sure she hadn�t been hasty when she walked out of his life three years ago. Sometimes we just need that extra push to know it really isn�t happening. I am happy dancing because the rise has begun and not even I could hazard how high she will go. I predict great things from her, I am lucky to call her friend.

Sleep was a stranger last night. As I watched the clock tick I resisted the urge to become sad about it. I must admit I was reading a decent book and my unwillingness to put it down played a large part in my lack of sleep. After the book was done though I had trouble and spent an additional hour willing myself off to dreamland.

It�s Friday which for me is Monday. I am returning to the job that has frustrated me of late but I�m going back with a few prospects that weren�t there two days ago so I plan to hang on to that to get through the next couple of weeks.

I don�t think I have done well in the weight issue (of course it�s not all my fault, other issues have conspired to limit the amount I can lose right now). Next week, though, I should be ahead of the game.

Happy, Happy, Happy for my Friend so far (Soooo far) away.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!