Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-11-07 - 12:40 p.m.

Gosh, I hadn't realized how long it has been since I updated. I went off with a bang that quickly fizzled to a dribble for Nanowrimo. After ~1200 words I ran squarely into a wall. Several days passed as I lounged on the couch watching (of all things) wife swap and other such drech rather than seated in front of the blank computer screen. I headed into the weekend with a mere 400 words. Then, just a suddenly, I awoke on Saturday to find my mind spinning with my sotry. Actually I only hadthe next step but it lead to another and so on and so on. I added almost 5000 words to my novel over the weekend. I am slightly behind the pace but not irretrievably.

My wrist is healing nicely. The stitches cam out last Wednesday and most of the swelling has gone down. The stiches were replaced by steri strips (think butterfly bandage) which are water proof (sort of) and will keep the stress off the healing scar until it is a little stronger. I am so very please with the asthetic. If you have no scars you would probably think it quite ugly but compared to the one it replaced it is down right beautiful.

I even went so far as to take a short bike trip Sunday. My Darling and I went to a less than challenging trail and peddled along for a short time befroe my wrist began to ache. No acute pain but there was some slight swelling. The good news is by the time I had gotten home, started a big pot of Jumbalya and showered the swelling had gone down.

I thoroughly enjoyed my home made Jumbalya and cuddled on the couch dozing until bedtime. Lovely weekend really.

Oh, and guess what I forgot? That's right my lunaversary passed yet again with out any fanfare on my part but the party raged on without me over at Woofmang. If you are in the mood to quit smoking I highly recommend the quit smoking Duo The American Lung Association Freedom from Smoking Program and Quit Smoking Support @ Woofmang I could not have done it with out the support at both of these sites. Tell them alison sent ya.

Speaking of quit buddies, I just want to send out good thoughts and wishes for my friend Sandy who miraculously survived a terrible car accident and is recuperating at home on her mountain. Not only is she a terrific quitter but she is a very talented writer as well. Sandy dear, I hope you feel better very soon.

Just a little catch up. I will try not to let this go so long next time.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!