Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-10-07 - 10:13 p.m.

I'm coming to you live from cheeseland. No I'm not in Wisconson I'm in Northern California on the trip that was almost not. After several aborted attempts I have finally made it on my first busniness trip. I wasn't lucky enough to be sent to some romantic city or even a fun one. I am here in a podunk little place with really nice people but nothing much to do. I'm sure I could find some fun if I wanted to go there but frankly I really have outgrown that. The work is not bad and my preperation has paid off. I think I look pretty organized and competent. Ha-ha fooled them all. Isn't it funny how we manage to convince ourselves that we are not as we appear, that someday someone will see through the mask. Trouble is we are what we do by definition and no matter what our insecurities are if we appear competent and capable we probably are.

I am signed up to write a novel in November (which is National write a novel month - who knew?). I will attempt to bring life to the personalities and story that has bounced areound in my head (and on occasion taken over) for many years. The origin of the story comes from a dream that I had complete with camera angles. The truth is, it is really a movie (if I could write a screenplay it would have already been born.) I don't know if I will have the time (or dedication) to actually do this but I am going to give it an honest try. I have been lucky enough recently to recieve quite a bit of support from folks whose opinion I really respect so now I have no excuses. If anyone is reading this regularly (which I doubt) then you will I hope forgive me if my entries fall off next month. I am expecting to use my free internet time to realize this dream.

If we are what we do what am I about to become? I love becoming, it is always an adventure. The adventure begins.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!