Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-10-05 - 9:33 a.m.

I should be on a plane right now. I should be halfway to my destination but instead I sit at my desk. I have never liked it when folks are flaky in the workplace. It never looks good to the people outside (the customer) and it can make life really difficult for you and your co-workers. On a trip, not on a trip, on a trip, not on a trip. It plays havoc with your personal life as well. I have cancelled two Dr.'s appointments for this non trip and the guy has the nerve to get pissy with me.

Deep cleansing breath.

I suppose part of the problem is this is my first business trip for this company and very much want to do well. I am stressing (a little) and trying to take care of the loose ends. There are a lot of loose ends too because of this flake factor. Now I must wait two more days (and give up part of my weekend) because someone else is disorganized. I hate people sometimes (OK most of the time) and hate mostly having to depend on people who seem to always drop the ball. I toss it they drop it and I get blamed. I will have to count on the same situation that saved me in my last position. Everyone knew that the problem wasn't me because of the history of the person involved. I am hoping that those who need to depend on me will understand the flake factor and realize that it is outside of my control. As a resident control freak you could understand how distressing (read "I'm going out of my mind") this situation has become.

Deep cleansing breath.

On the up side my personal life is more than making up for the workplace stress. My Sweetheart has found a way for me to relieve all my pent up stress. Wow, what a wonderful way to let things go.

Deep Happy Sigh.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!