Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-25 - 5:52 p.m.

Today was my interview. I was dressed professional out of the house in plenty of time and dropped the kid off right on time. I then backed out of the driveway of daycare right into her neighbors car. Yep, you heard me. Not a lot of damage, just the light cover and a scrape but still. I ran back into the daycare and told her what happened and she promised to tell her neighbors if they asked but I didn't feel comfortable with that (what if they didn't ask) so I left a note. I should be able to fix it pretty inexpensively, I hope. I always look behind me and never rely on the backup beeper but the little car sat right in my blind spot and the beeper didn't work so no luck there. I did, however, make my interview just fine and I felt calm and collected which is an accomplishment after that kind of thing.

The interview was your standard affair, I think my answers were good although, as I am sure is the case for everyone, I thought of better answers to the questions on my way home. It is hard to pick from your experiences like that. I suppose if I had done more interviewing recently I would have pat answers already but I answered on the fly.

I was happy I could point to specific experience on my resume for each and every skill set they wanted.

Now I wait.

Good Jobs take forever to get. The crappy jobs are all about, can you start tomorrow, but the good ones can take a month or two from application to hire. Case in point, my interview came more than a month after my application (just before Christmas it was).

So I will wait and hope.

It would mean a lot to my family to have a real full time job. Financially as well as emotionally. I know that there will be a learning curve but just the idea of not having to serve anymore fills me with glee.

No treadmill this week, what with work and interview and tomorrow is an early day at work so not there either but I will tan after work (gimme, gimme that UV A) and I plan on getting on the treadmill on Friday. I'll have a show to watch so forty minutes should fly by. Then I will add on based on how I feel.

Well, there you have it.

Wait, Work, UVA, Workout, the rest of my week in a nutshell. I'll let you know how it goes.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!