Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-22 - 8:01 p.m.

o I have decided I am childish. There are far more important things to worry about than my reproductive system, whether it be shutting down or not. I have a job interview, I have a trip to get ready for and I have a family to take care of. No time for silliness.

In the good news department I was up on the treadmill again. I'm still not running much but I'm walking with a little running for 3 miles minimum every time so that is an accomplishment. Just wish I could give up the chocolate. At least it's dark chocolate.

I'm not certain what to do about my son though. He is a sweet loving child but he is so far behind other kids his age and I can't help but think it is my fault. I mean, even if he has a learning problem I should still be spending more time with him working on his alphabet and numbers and such. Pre-school isn't quite what I expected, in part also my fault. My work schedule doesn't allow him to take more than two days a week and only one of the days is a serious day, Fridays they are "relaxed". The first few weeks he came home with his name dot, dot, dotted on his papers so he could follow the dots to write his name. Now they don't bother, they just write his name and are happy if he writes the lead letter of his name.

Both My Darling and I are frustrated because if we work with him we all get frustrated, the kid really can not follow the simplest instructions or put two and two together. I have no idea what to do, it's like his colors all over again. He knows his colors now but still gets it wrong from time to time if you press him. Just the slightest pressure and he loses it. And he will do the same thing over and over even though it never works for him. What can I do?

Really, I'm asking, what can I do?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!