Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-11 - 8:18 p.m.

Nothing particular to vent on today. Groceries, preschool, and pants. That pretty much sums up the day.

I'm always happy when the grocery tab is less than the money I have to spend. I'm no budget queen, in fact the only reason my weekly trips are affordable is My Darling and I purchased half a cow and that and the deer in our freezer mean less meat purchases, lowering the bill.

After pre-school we came home and unloaded the groceries, had a quick dinner and headed out to pick up a pair of pants for the evening out coming up. My Darling has lost weight and his dress clothes turned out to be too big when we went out for my birthday so I insisted we go out and get him a new pair of pants. Of course men LOVE to try on clothes and to make matters worse my poor Darling is stuck with me. I am terrible sometimes wandering around, trying to find another pair in case the ones he is trying on don't work meanwhile he comes out to get my opinion and I am gone. Poor thing. Although I do find things he misses so he doesn't get too mad. The kid is pretty good as kids go even if he does spend some time in time out. We did in fact find a nice pair of pants and headed home early enough to put the kid to bed on time.

I haven't selected the dress I will wear for our event yet. I tried on a red dress (who doesn't love a nice red dress) but it did nothing for me. It doesn't help that I am feeling (ok not just feeling I am actually) fatter. The holidays left it's mark on me.

Mr. treadmill and I are still eyeing each other from opposite sides of the living room. Maybe this weekend My darling and I can rearrange to get the treadmill more accessible. I hate treadmill time but I hate my big fat butt more.

Early day tomorrow so I'm taking my fat butt to bed.

G'night

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!