Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-12 - 8:02 p.m.

I slept hard last night. It's been a bad week or so for sleep. Between having trouble falling asleep, nightmares waking me up and just plain poor sleep in between I was getting pretty worn. I guess that was why I slept so hard. My Darling kisses me goodbye in the morning before he leaves, every morning. Normally I wake up when he gets up, I may or may not doze while he gets ready and then fall back asleep after my kiss goodbye and the sound of the screen door letting me know he is on his way. This morning, barely conscious when he got up and he startled me awake when he kissed me. I am almost always aware of him getting ready to kiss me even if I am dozing but not this morning, this morning I was out for the count, until I was awake, startled and, as it turned out, unable to go back to sleep. On any other day that might have been really bad, being wide awake at 5 am and not leaving for work until 10 but today I had to leave at 8:30 and after attempting to get back to sleep for a bit I gave up, got up and...wait for it...got on the treadmill.

Yes, that is right, the treadmill and I got acquainted again. I decided not to try a run since I haven't run since Octoberish, Novemberish. Instead I set the time at 32 min (my treadmill only adds time in 4 min increments) and speed at 3.5 mph (I think) and walked for 2.75 miles. While walking I watched an English TV Series I have been favoring lately. There was still time left of my show (and in my legs) when the treadmill finished so although I had resisted running in favor of the walking I gave in and reset the time for another 8 min and ran a half a mile. Nothing to write home about (let alone two paragraphs) since an 8 minutes half mile is barely above a walk but hey, it a big deal for me so here it is.

Work went well, made 25% of my sales (with 15% being standard that's a really good day) and there was time after to stop at the tanning place and soak up some UVA (love me some Vitamin D). I think the trips to the tanning salon have helped improve my mood.

After picking up the kid we went to a local(ish) running store to investigate minimal running shoes (for my Darling, not me) only to find that they didn't have his size (can you say ogre feet). Still not a total loss, they will have his size soon and they carry my shoes too.

Home for a little din din. What was dinner you ask? Tonight we had Weiner Schnizel with Curried Rice and mixed veggies. As a little extra I broke out some of our home canned applesauce. It was a good dinner which will be a nice lunch for me at work on Monday.

Last was a little lounging on the couch with the kid and My Darling watching a sitcom and surfing some music videos.

The day has been quite nice from start to almost finished. I even made time to post (and don't think I am not happy about that).

I'm smiling, really I am.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!