Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-23 - 11:04 p.m.

I'm supposed to be working on my novel but I can't put down the biography of Shunryu Suzuki. I don't think I would ever want to sit zazen, in fact I'm pretty sure I don't want to meditate like that but his life was nothing short of spectacular, in the small and large scale. How can I concentrate on reading my book, let alone rewriting it, when this mans life hold my interest so strongly. I wish I had found the time to stop at the Zen Center while I was in San Fran but as it was I barely got to do the things I most wanted, including meeting (in person) a dear friend. It could be an excuse but I'm not sure, something tells me I am getting something out of the book. How about if I promise, here, that I will not read anything else, once I finish the biography, until I finish reading my novel and have started the rewrite?

Not much more went on today after I posted. Laundry, Park, dinner, fire, light web surfing for mail and blogs.

I call this camping.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!