Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-05-09 - 12:51 p.m.

Mother's Day!

Ok, so maybe I didn't get breakfast in bed. To be completely honest I'm not a big fan of the breakfast in bed. I also didn't get to sleep in as Baby Boy decided to start calling for me at 6:30 after sleeping in at least an hour later all week. While My Darling would have gotten up to let me sleep I felt that since I wouldn't go back to sleep (really, I never do) and he worked 56 hours this week I might as well get up and spend some quality alone time with my qualifier. Baby boy was happy to cuddle under our blanket on the couch and watch Thomas and Cailou. I was happy with the snuggling for sure. After, I was able to distract him with a significant train track setup so I could snuggle up to my collaborator in parenting for some quality time of our own.

After we were all up, My Darling served up french toast and bacon and we sat around in our PJs and enjoyed the morning. It was too cold to go outside. I called my Mom and wished her a happy Moms day and talked to my younger brother who passed on the news that he and his wife of ten years were separated and pursuing a divorce. It seems to be amicable so I am hoping it isn't too painful for him. I know from experience that just because you know the marriage is over, and even if you are the one who wants out, it is saddening to lose the love you once had. Even if the love wasn't real, it was what you had and when it is gone it leaves a hole.

I am also living proof that you can move on and find something more, something fantastic, actually, that you would never have known by any other path.

Now my two guys are enjoying an afternoon slumber whilst I get to come here and prattle on about this and that, quite a nice present to go along with the chocolates and flowers. White chocolate is my special favorite even though I prefer dark chocolate for day to day.

I received a lovely gift from far away (Thank you dear Anna) and find myself contemplating all the possibilities the little book invites. I'm thinking it would make a darling little book of Haiku, my favorite type of poetry despite the fact that I am certain I do not conform to all the rules, just sticking to the simplest definition of 5 syllables, followed by 7 and finished with another 5. Three lines of thought, emotion or reason and any combination thereof. Simplicity itself.

While I would need to write a few to fill the lovely little book I have a couple already that I am quite fond of.

For example:

Electron sharing,
An attraction in space/time.
Still seems like magic.

Water and land share
Equal footing around here;
It�s disconcerting.

Crap, there is another I am proud of, published even, but I can not find a copy. I will have to pull out the book and look it up. On a side note, I did run across a "minisaga" I did before the site folded. What fun we had. The writing assignment was to write a minisaga (story with a beginning, middle and an end) using exactly 50 words. What fun, what adventure. Further, each minisaga had to be inspired by a picture, phrase, quote or such. It was fun to do and also fun to read the other sagas posted.

The one I found was inspired by a photo which I no longer remember and is no longer at the site, still I like the story.

The Siblings Binary

She is, her brother is not, and through eternity they play with time. The game is a tug of war forever moving from here to not-here and back again. Though to some she might appear to have the advantage, the wise will note, everything that is will someday be nought.

Yes, good times.

I wouldn't mind doing that again. The site remains but it sits dusty and abandoned. Perhaps there might be interest in playing amongst you folks. Might go a ways in filling that mental gap currently plaguing me.

I think I need to make some time in the next few weeks to write a bit of fluff be it poetic, short story or musings that have nothing to do with my sorry state of affairs. Dwell in the light a bit or, if I insist on sitting in the dark I should at the very least, get some poetry out of it.

Going out into the sunshine. Have a happy Mother's Day, I already have.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!