Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2008-03-15 - 11:43 a.m.

In an hour or so my Darling will be home from work. He will work the weekend and then all of next week and most likely the following weekend. Like most companies I believe his place is saving money by employing less people and working lots of OT. Seems that OT is cheaper then benefits, sad isn�t it?

Baby Boy is napping so I have a few minutes to myself. I spent the morning measuring the bathroom so that we can play around with designing the new bathrooms we would like to install in the space. An addition of a Master Bath, even a small one, adds considerably to the value of the home. It will also be a welcome addition once Baby Boy is making more use of a bath room. I don�t really miss the second bath at the moment because Darling and I are on different schedules but I�m sure I would like a private bath (with a nice deep soaking tub) in the future.

Other activities of the morning include folding laundry, running the dishwasher and personal grooming. I like to have most tasks completed before Darling gets home so we can do as we please for the afternoon.

Yesterday I had the extreme pleasure of sitting outside, in the sunshine, without a coat due to the balmy temperature of 66 degrees (only 2 degrees cooler than the house) although I suspect a couple of degrees were due to the proximity of the thermometer to the house which was warmed by direct sunlight. Music to my ears I tell you, the phrase �warming sunshine�. The sun has been no more than light for so long I was in a blissful state over temperatures in the 60�s. It won�t be long now. Darling thinks that the snow is done but I�m not so sure. Since I was a child one could always count on a St. Patty�s day storm to fire a finale salvo of snow upon the unsuspecting revelers of spring.

I am looking forward to seeing what perennials lurk beneath the ground readying to poke their green shoots out and greet the ever warming sun. According to the realtor there are more than a thousand bulbs in the many gardens surrounding this house. She obviously spent more time outside than she did inside simply based on the condition of the house. I imagine it takes quite some time to bury that many bulbs even if you spread it out over several years. Yet with all the planting there is not one rose gracing the grounds, not even in the fenced in little garden next to the potting shed well protected from the burning sun.

I will wait and see what comes up this year and plan any changes I wish to make for next year. The vegetable garden will be enough of a challenge without trying to master the entire yard as well.

So much for my �me� time. Baby Boy has awakened and although he doesn�t cry and will occupy himself until I come to get him (I can hear his music box over the monitor. He has the ability to turn it on and off himself now) I don�t like to leave him too long lest he drop back off to sleep. I�ll stop by again if I find time this afternoon. I have so many comments I would like to leave for friends but my time is so limited that reading is all I can find the time for. I do read all my favorite diaries daily. I will try and find some extra time to say hello later this week.

Take care.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!