Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-12-02 - 12:34 p.m.

I started a post yesterday while my fingers were still numb from the cortisone shot I received from the Orthopedic Dr. but I got distracted and never got back to it. It�s just as well since I wasn�t really comfortable typing with numb fingers. Of course now I am typing one handed (as usual) as I am feeding my Baby Boy.

Today we will be running errands with My Darling who should be on his way home from work (overtime) as we speak. We are still combining our financial lives in an effort to save money especially in light of my involuntary change in employment. We will also stop by at a baby store to check out clothes since the local stores have a limited selection for boys.

I�m off work today which is nice since my current trainee is annoying to say the least. She is happy to volunteer that others are doing things wrong and eager to clean but presents any number of excuses as to why she hasn�t learned her ticket markings yet. I feel a little hypocritical (just a little mind you) because I am still learning the markings instituted while I was gone. I brought home a training book and menu so I can remedy the situation. If I�m going to be a trainer I want to be good at it. No matter what job I do I want to do it well.

I have been trying to post for three days (I�m not kidding). The above was written yesterday and as stated above I simply gave up on the post started the day before and deleted it. So day three I am finally going to get this posted by hook or by crook.

Yesterday (after writing the section above) we combined our cell phone bills and obtained a family plan saving an additional $40 per month as well as including our home phone in the �free� mobile to mobile style plan. Unfortunately we had to change our CA numbers (I�m not happy about that but it was the only way to include the MI home phone in the plan) so now I have to send out an email to everyone (I hope) with my new number (bother). Speaking of which:

OK, that�s done.

The house stuff continues to crawl toward completion as we chip away at the unfinished tasks between the day to day chores of living. Since I am only working part time I have voluntarily accepted household chores originally divided equally between us. My Darling expressed his guilt at me doing his laundry (a task I have never done in the three years we have been together) but honestly we also split the finances between us and since I lost my job he has shouldered the bulk of the financial responsibility. Even now he is at work on a Sunday. He works every other weekend in part because his job requires OT but also because we can use the additional income. My waiting tables is enough to cover my personal debt left over from my failed marriage. I have paid off my share of the debt and am now working on my ex�s share.

Side note: I heard through the grapeline that he was telling people that he had to split his settlement (some $400,000 supposedly) 50/50 with me. *Sigh* I would have been happy if he had offered a meager $13,000 to cover his half of our debt. Selfish Bastard. Of course it is more likely he got a pittance and lied to everyone, it would be in character for him.

I hate the idea of My Darling paying off the debt, it�s not his responsibility. Still he views it as our problem and is busy working on a solution to get us both out of debt (his is far less than mine).

I have just returned to writing having taken a break to clean out the closet, empty boxes and discard even more stuff. I�m back because I must feed Baby Boy. Having a baby has changed how I do things. In the past I work till I drop and now there are these breaks.

Break�

Well that�s another chunk done. I�m downsizing my wardrobe. Don�t need lots of it since I don�t dress professional anymore and if I have to in the future I will most likely have to buy new stuff for the fashion and my changed body shape.

Learn to let go, right?

So now there is a overflowing box waiting to be taken to the thrift store (wish they gave credits for donations, then I could save them and buy new stuff.)

I feel pretty good about the days work and it�s just after noon.

Gotta run now, My Darling will be home soon and I don�t want any sign of mess to greet him.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!