Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-10-24 - 2:32 p.m.

Gosh, this weekend is racing up on me. I look around our house and see so much stuff that needs to be packed and moved. We rented the u-haul on Saturday intending to move as much as possible in over the weekend and then in the evenings. Wish that were so. It�s hard to work all day and then spend the evening moving boxes down three flights of stairs. Baby boy breaks up the workday with feedings and demands for attention and it seems as thought every day puts me further behind. We must, MUST be out of our apartment by the 31st. I will also have to clean before we go. The cost of cleaning the complex charges is exorbitant (five dollars to wash a mirror). The rug must be spot cleaned (even though they will be steam cleaned) and all the holes patched (at east we don�t have to paint since we have been here more than a year they are required by law to paint at their own expense.) So much to do and because I�m the one working part time it falls on me to do it.

I�ve never been good at handling stress. I can sometimes put off a breakdown (as I am doing right now) by telling myself I will be able to fall apart after it is all over but for now I must put all those feelings in a box (like everything else I own) and unpack it later. Even now I am feeling guilty as I type. You see, Baby Boy is sound asleep and now is the time I should be plugging away. I have to be to work by 5 and that leaves only three hours of work time before I must get ready for work. I have to drop Baby Boy off at the SIL for my Darling will not be home before I must leave. He should only be there for an hour at the most. Better than all day. I am tempted to have her watch him (for pay) tomorrow so I can get some real work done. You have no idea, unless you have had a baby, just how much of your day is spent taking active care of them. Yes he sleeps for two-three hours several times during the day but these windows of opportunity are smaller than you think. How many boxes can I carry down the three flights of stairs before he wakes up demanding to be fed?

I forgot how much work waiting table involves. Especially the night shift populated as it is with youngsters used to spending their days chatting about who�s dating who. When they have a moment, rather than look around to see what must be restocked or cleaned they gather together and discuss the days hook-ups at school or their grade on an exam. I much prefer the dayshift where adults WORK because that is what they have spent their lives doing (not that there aren�t lazy people on days but there are fewer of them and that helps). I woke up sore in places I forgot existed. I guess I won�t have to worry about getting my body back, running around a restaurant will do that for you not to mention moving everything you own. I like the flexibility of restaurants but there are some restrictions like holidays. I will not have to work weekends (don�t ask me how I lucked out on that one. I will have to close part of the time and that is never fun. Once again children like to gossip more than work. Last night I was the 4th out (this means out of four people I was the last one cut and would normally be the last one to leave except for the closer and instead I was the first to leave. That is because I work not chat. I�m not going to be popular when I close.

Time to feed baby again (see how it creeps up on you?) I still have much to do today and still have to prepare for work. Oh, and wash bottles, I�m forever washing bottles. I�m getting good at typing one handed too since the other hand must hold the bottle for the voracious beast that is my Baby boy. H is preparing for a growth spurt, so I am told, and that is also the reason for the discomfort that he appears to be experiencing which is keeping him (and me) up all night. Last night I got maybe three hours. He�s feeding funny too, begging for food and then after an ounce he doesn�t want anymore. Then a half hour later he is fussing for feeding again, makes getting anything done so difficult.

I just called and arranged to leave Baby Boy at his Aunt�s for the day so I can get things done. I need to let in the carpeters tomorrow morning then head home to pack more into the truck. We want to be able to empty the truck on Friday so we can load it Saturday with the big furniture with the hopes of spending the night for sure that night. The folks will be there on Friday and they will leave on Sunday.

I can�t �waste� anymore time, got stuff to pack.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!