Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-08-28 - 4:54 p.m.

No baby today. Last night was peppered with many trips to the bathroom and lots of Braxton-hicks and just a little cramping which all equaled a whole lot of nothing. No sign of the little bugger. He�s still using my innards as his personal punching bag and I for one have had enough. Of course my feelings on the matter are not important; he will stay there as long as he likes (or until the Doctor rousts him out.)

I have had some news on the home buying front. It�s not real new mind you but it�s better than a sharp stick in the eye (I love that phrase from my childhood, I can�t wait to use it with my own little one). It seems that lazy guy got the papers back from guy #2 and has now passed it on to guy #3 for final approval. If he says yes then we are good to go. How long he will sit on the papers is anyone�s guess.

So at the moment I�m 0 for 2.

On the bright side My Darling brought me a beautiful bouquet of flowers to brighten my work space. I am suffering from a bit of cabin fever. I sit out on the patio at lunch and we have tried to take short rides after dinner to get me out but I still feel pretty closed in. He�s trying but there isn�t much to be done. The next two weeks are just not going to be much fun.

I�m making chocolate fudge for my Darling. I have never made fudge before and I must admit I am surprised at how long it is taking to get to soft stage. The good thing is the thermometer I have allows you to set a desired temp and then it will alarm when the temperature is reached. At least you don�t need to stand over the pot anymore.

I�m hungry so I�m going to get some dinner. Let you know if anything happens�anywhere�anytime�soon.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!