Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-08-14 - 1:27 p.m.

Dr.�s visit update:

Baby is fine � 36 weeks, 35 cm (he was canted off to the right a little more than usual).

Mama is fine (gained a couple of pounds, finally). My Darling is afraid I�m not �feeding his baby enough�. Of course you remember the �don�t feed the Alison� sign.

Right now I am waiting for a call from My Darling before heading off to find food for lunch. I�m still quite bummed about the disability thing but I found out that the amount isn�t based on my salary but is the pittance that is allotted to any employee on short term disability. If that�s not enough to bring you back to work quick I don�t know what is.

With luck I will have the baby on a Friday evening and be back to work the following Monday. I can use Vacation time if I like but that means having none next year when I am sure we will want to do a little traveling with the little one. It�s my own fault I suppose. I should have held out for a better job with better benefits. It�s hard to feel undervalued all the time. The corner office never seems to appreciate what customer service and tech support does for the company. The worst distributor (who doesn�t even pay his bills) garners more respect that I do. I don�t think I will ever be treated like the professional I am (or the age I am even and I�m not sure if it because I am a woman or because I look young. Men only a few years older (even some who are younger) feel comfortable treating me as though I were a fresh faced newbie to the work force. No respect is given for the 30 years I have held a broad spectrum of positions from wage roll production through management as well as chemical technician & technical support. Every job I have done I have done well which isn�t due to any inherent gift but entirely due to hard work on my part.

Back from lunch.

Darling isn�t concerned about the loss of my paycheck. He has been working steady OT so he feels as though we are OK even if I am not going to be paid much. He doesn�t want me rushing back to work because I think we can�t afford me to have any time off. I like that he is that way. I�m not sure I agree but I really like that he is willing to shoulder the burden of our finances so I can have our baby. That�s what happens when you are married to a man rather than a spoiled little boy.

Only a little more time left before My Darling Baby Boy arrives and revolutionizes my world. No house, no nursery, no paycheck and still I�m pretty happy. What a difference from what used to be. Life still sucks but it doesn�t get to me anymore.

Smile, it�s today!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!