Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-04-12 - 1:27 p.m.

The bridesmaid dress has arrived. At the advice of the bridal shop I ordered mine three sizes too big so that it could be altered to accommodate my big ol� belly. When I tried it on I found the waist was already snug and the chest, well let�s just say I got a little lost in the cavernous space that was supposed to contain my mammeries. Last night when I awoke at my usual time (somewhere around 1 am) I lay there and contemplated the possibility of altering the dress myself. I am afraid where ever I have it done they will flub it and by the time I get it back it will be too late to fix and it will look bad. I don�t care how I look but I want my friend to be pleased. Still there is far too much going on to attempt such a project so I guess I am forced to locate a suitable seamstress and hope.

The house sale is still pending. Seems there is some other scrap of paperwork that somebody needs before we can close. We have given notice already and must be out by the end of the month but as yet we haven�t received a closing date. Needless to say I am not really happy with the turn of events. The age of the house has turned out to be incorrect as well. Turns out it was built in the 80�s not the 90�s. This would be sufficient info to cancel the sale and walk out with our earnest money but we would be out the other expenses and we just don�t want to start over. It�s a nice place in a nice location and we like it. Still what an irritant to have to wait for this and that. Arrgggg�..

I will take a short leave from the restaurant. To give myself time to move and take my trip to Vegas I have taken a month off from my second job. I know that My Darling would love it if I never went back but I am pretty sure we won�t be able to afford that so I will most likely start at the new location right after I get back from the wedding.

Packing is moving along. We have continued to gather crap since our last pack and there will be that much more stuff to cart down the three flights of our apartment when we leave. At least the house is a ranch. No stairs to climb with boxes in hand.

My lunch is just about up so I must jump back into the grinder.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!