Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-01-12 - 12:55 p.m.

I�m smiling

For those of you who have never seen my smile I will admit it is ridiculous. My eyes close up and my cheeks dominate my face, still I am smiling anyway.

I�m happy, tired but happy.

Tiny little fears bubble up from time to time but since I have absolutely no control over the situation I let them sink back down with nary a thought. When my actions can affect the outcome of a given situation I am in agony but right now there is nothing for me to do but wait, and be happy.

Don�t worry, be, yeah, I am.

It�s hard to believe January is almost halfway through (not moving fast enough for my taste but the cold and other considerations skew my perspective slightly). So far I am bundling up and managing to be warm mostly. Layers are the key. I still wish that I could be someplace warm but home shopping reassures my decision to move here as the prices (while still big ticket) are in the realm of reason as opposed to the half million $ sheds we left behind in CA. There are many houses in the range we have pegged as acceptable and our plan is to be in a new home before the end of spring.

Work is work and the stress of both jobs is weighing on me somewhat. I intend on giving up the restaurant at some point but for now I like the freedom that extra money provides. I enjoy having my sock drawer stuffed for a rainy day. I have never lived high on the hog but like not have to scrimp and save like when I was traveling around the country with Bozo.

My Darling is well and also quite happy although his shift (nights-temporary) has worn him down a bit. We are both looking forward to this weekend (read Saturday for me since I work on Sunday) to rest and recharge. I hope to be able to rest enough to get through the rest of the month still happy.

Did I mention that I am happy?


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!