Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-10-27 - 4:42 p.m.

It�s nice to be wanted, even as a warm body. I was trying to get Sunday off for My Darling�s little nieces birthday party. With the new baby and the whole family gathering he really wanted me to attend. I tried a couple of folks to sub for me but the managers won�t let you switch with just anyone. You have to find someone as strong as yourself. None of the night girls fit the bill and most everyone else already works Sunday. Then yesterday one of the managers asks me to work Friday night in exchange, no point (penalty) for Sunday off. Sweet!! I�m surprised they would do that (they really don�t do that) but they really needed me. So I�ll be working tonight. Darling has been working twelve hour shifts this week and will work a ten tonight (lots of OT for him) so it�s of no matter to him if I work or not.

Oh, and that Halloween party is tonight as well. It�s being thrown by one of the girls from the restaurant (I was surprised to be invited actually). I wasn�t sure about dragging Darling to the party (he doesn�t like social gathers nearly as much as I do and I�m not real fond of them myself) so this will work out. I wouldn�t go but I am really feeling the lack of friendship in this town, especially with my Darling working an opposing shift. I am uncomfortable relying too much on his family because of my past amputation. I need to make a couple friends (preferably some in their late 20�s early 30�s rather than the 40+ whom I have nothing in common with or the teens to barely legal�s who are just too, well, young).

So that�s the wanted part�

The warm body part refers to my new �improved� morning routine which begins with my Darling coming to bed just as the alarm is going off for the first time (for those who missed it before I am a snoozer) and snuggling his cold body up to my warm body transferring the heat from me to him. This would be distressing if I wasn�t so happy to have a few conscious moments with him and if it didn�t assist in the whole waking process for me. I am generally re-warmed by the time I get up but I am not all the way to the �OMG I�m just too warm and cozy to get out of bed� phase of my waking cycle. This is truly funny if you realize that I was supposed to be drawing heat from him. He promised when we went back to him hometown he would keep me warm.

That would be the warm body part.

Also funny, in my list yesterday I was thinking of my Darling when I added the last entry but I want to thank all of the people who assured me that I am loved by more than just him. So many people have made my life bearable even enjoyable at times and if I was responsible for the same in others than I have something more to add to my list.

Today�s five:

1. I have the next two days off.
2. I found out where Vicky�s secret is.
3. I�m not getting any fatter.
4. I get to go to a party.
5. I am really loved *blush*.



I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!