Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-10-26 - 4:01 p.m.

No word. No news is good news, right? This waiting around sucks but I�m not hirable until a week from Monday so there is no rush to their response. I�ll just keep coming in to work and try and ignore the discomfort of not knowing. Have you noticed I don�t like to not know things? You would think I would be OK with it, after all I there are loots of things not known by me. In fairness they are things I haven�t had any exposure to since If I become curious about a subject I don�t rest until I know whatever it is I want to know.

Perhaps this bothers me more because I have a list of things I don�t know right now:

1. Will I be hired at the pay I want or them?

2. Will My Darling move to the dayshift anytime soon or are we destined to pass like ships in the night (quite literally) for a long while still?

3. Will My Darling get the position he just applied for? (I think so).

4. Will I be interviewed for the new job I just applied to? (It�s field service in the water industry, I can�t imagine there are a lot of candidates here).

5. Could I be knocked up? (Could I, Please?)

6. Will the whole family (OMG) be together for the holiday?

7. Will my stupid brother (not idiotboy the other younger one) get sent to the desert (not the nice CA kind, the nasty middle eastern type. Joined the Nat. Grd (for the pension he says). I warned him but as always I was assured that I was wrong, Ha!

8. Will I be able to win Nanowrimo?

9. Will I be able to start Nanowrimo?

10. Will I EVER stop whining?

I think maybe I might need to steal a page from my friend Anna and list 5 positives in my post. Something to keep the drone in my head under control. So here is my other list.

1. My debt continues to diminish as I chip away at it.

2. I have an entire day off every week.

3. I have quiet evenings to write my novel.

4. I have been invited to a Halloween party.

5. I am loved.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!