Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-06-17 - 7:59 a.m.

Today will find me up north, not so far as the UP and Macanaw Island (although plans are in the works to visit this wonderfully picturesque spot) but north to the folks house (not mine, his). I will meet his paternal Grandmother and an Aunt and Uncle for the first time. I�m not nervous but new people are only fun if you can be completely relaxed and tongue in cheek. Ah, well, maybe I�ll just be me (whatever that is).

I have given tentative notice at the restaurant (nothing set in stone and if I don�t get it I won�t be booted out the door) but since Darling and I would like to take a little trip (see above) before we both buckle down to a year before vacation kicks in I am attempting to fit a weeks break in between leaving the restaurant and beginning at the new place. I need a break so hopefully it will work out.

Speaking of workout, after a disappointing prior week (only 0.5 lbs lost) I have dropped an additional 2.5. This brings my total lost to 7 lbs (87.5% to goal). I�m not really seeing anything but I�m only 3 or 4 lbs to where I was before I broke my wrist and that makes me happy. Darling is losing as well so both of us are feeling good.

Gotta run.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!