Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-05-27 - 8:56 a.m.

OK, so it wasn�t as bad as I thought it would be. I was prepared for the possibility that I didn�t lose anything or *GASP* gained a couple pounds. Happily, I have lost a quite reasonable 2 pounds. I wish I could tell you it was the result of a great deal of suffering but the reason I was so sure I hadn�t lost anything was because I really didn�t work at it. I made two major changes last week. I added breakfast and substituted salad for starch 5 out of the 7 days (I had mashed potatoes and gravy with the rotisserie chicken, wouldn�t you?) I had that little run but realistically how much could that have contributed. Moving forward I would like to continue the above and try and add a couple more runs to the scenario. With luck it will continue my success.

The apt complex I am in has just opened the pool for the summer and it has, in addition to a fine pool (and pool guard, yay!) a Jacuzzi. This will surely assist in reducing my stress levels (still not ready to talk about it). With My Darling off to work at 9 and the pool area open (and supervised) until 10 I can see a new pattern developing which could improve my sleep cycle.

I look forward to hearing how my competition has done.

For the record I managed to stay off the scale the entire week. Today, however, I took my measurements (just for tracking purposes before and after) but I will wait till the end to retake them. It�s nice to see the results more tangibly than �my pants are looser�.

I�m feeling better, really. I melt down and then I reach acceptance. Things are just crappy now, nothing to be done but endure. It�s tough for the analytical to accept that there is no solution. We are the problem solvers of the world and every problem has a solution, right? Yeah, NO! *Sigh* This too shall pass.

Off to work now (I have to work the entire weekend including the holiday so someone needs to eat a Salen�s for me, with weber�s and onions).


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!