Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-10-23 - 6:00 p.m.

My right hand and arm are still bound up in the post surgical bandage. It seems that it must stay that way until my Dr.�s appointment Nov. 2nd, yes you heard me November 2nd. Sigh, I�m not giving up on Nanowrimo that easy, I�ll just have a slight delay in the start.

I took pictures of the hardware removed from my wrist and resized the picture to about life size. It seems the big trouble was not so much metal sensitivity so much as the implant was cutting into one of my tendons and according to the surgeon had cut 30% of the tendon.


You can see the holes in the bone left by the screws in the x-ray. The holes should heal fairly quickly and completely.

I�m still pretty medicated so I have been sleeping a lot. In fact it�s about time for me to nap again. Next time I hope to post the mountain pictures.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!