Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-10-24 - 7:53 p.m.

Now that the medication is no longer necessary I find myself a thoroughly and completely bored out of my mind. The sad part is I still have seven days of this. I have no idea what I am going to do with myself for seven days. My hand is completely bound and braced so I cannot type and writing is quite difficult using the voice activated writing tool. I�m beginning to think this vacation was a really bad idea. Everyone thought I needed some time off, including me, but I don�t think this is exactly what I or anyone else had in mind for me.

It�s funny I don�t really feel like reading, or even writing. I could be planning my vacation but even that doesn�t hold my interest for long. And move from room to room looking for something I can be interested in. Nothing draws my attention for more than a few minutes. I have a book to write and no idea what to write about. The thought of sitting around here for seven days is enough to make me shoot myself. The weather doesn�t help. While it�s nice or here in San Diego then say Southern Florida it�s still pretty dreary and cold.

I suspect the only solution is to plan a trip. I don�t think I�ll go far, maybe a trick to the local thrift shop, or fabric store. Maybe I could go to used bookstore. I just need to get out of this house. Unfortunately, I don�t know if I�ll be able to drive. My right arm is braced and my car is a standard with no power steering. Of course I could walk, there is nothing wrong with my feet. I wonder how long it would take to walk to the thrift store. It takes about 10 minutes by car. You think I can do it in a half an hour? It would be interesting to find out.

I don�t have pictures yet, from the mountain trip, but hopefully by tomorrow I will be able to post some really pretty ones. My sweetheart takes beautiful photographs of nature. It seems I can�t manage much in focusing let alone composition.


This Verbal Writing wears me out. I think I would do better typing with one finger then trying to make this work. Still, it�s better than a sharp stick in the eye, as my dad would say.

And it�s not even 8 PM. *sigh*

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!