Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2005-04-21 - 4:37 p.m.

I feel absolutely silly right now. Today, just today, I remembered that I have insurance on my RV, homeowners insurance (what they call �full-timer� insurance which recognizes the fact that I live full time in my RV). The comprehensive coverage operates just like a homeowner�s policy. The repair of the �pipe� (which I have already repaired) would not be covered but the damage from the water is covered with only a $250 deductible. Just when I was ready to sit down and cry (well I was past crying but still in the whining stage) I remember that I am covered for this disaster. I am, however, forced to hurry up the situation of the cats. I will probably need to send my RV out for repairs or worst case (or best depending on your perspective) they total it either way I can�t have the cats inside and I can�t bring them to my Sweethearts. I have had several friends suggest that I just do what I need to do. They will be better off with out me. Like it or not I am not able to care for them right now and though I do not take pet ownership lightly I have always adopted unwanted pets and taken in strays and now it must be someone else�s turn to do that for me.

It would be nice to receive a last minute reprieve but the reality is I am preventing them from finding a suitable home by not giving them up. I have put out my last calls for potential homes. If I get no response I will do what I must. The fluff will be going to the home of the young man who first showed interest in him (perhaps I can interest him in a two for one.)

I actually feel better than I have in a long time about this.

To be continued�

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!