Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-11-02 - 10:52 a.m.

Oh me oh my,

Well I have started my novel (November 1st is upon me) and while I am happy with my first days word count (2,886) I still have 47,114 words to go. On the up side I have a nice beginning and I haven't gotten too far into the story (which was my fear of course, what if all I have is a short story?). I thought I would stop by and give a slight update even though I can't stay long.

I have plane tickets to go home (mine and his) for the holidays and the issue of staying with the folks (his) seems to be resolved for now (hello hotel).

I won prizes for my costume on Halloween.

It has been a dream of mine for many years to own a laptop. As a writer I adore the idea that I can write anywhere now. I have never been fond of longhand if for no other reason than I have no secretary to transfer it to printable format and editing is far easier without having to decifer my own handwritting which while lovely in short spurts becomes almost illegible at the tail end of a particularly long writing episode. Color me red and gold happy with my new purchase of a laptop the bestest toy a writer could covet. I will turn 41 during this novel writting month and that is in part the rational I used to outragously purchase such and incredible gift for myself. My man is both pleased and chagrined. He is happy that I have broken through my barriers and made a large expensive purchase for myself (something I have always had difficulty doing) yet he knows that he now has to share me with my writing a little more. We must, however, begin to learn how to be together without the obligation of having ones attention solely directed at the other. It is a necessary transition in a functional relationship and it is my desire to have a functional relationship this time.

I have another court date on the 23rd and either my ex will stay true to form and file his documents at the last minute or he will skip things entirely. I don't believe he will show up unprepared again (I expect the Judge will have no more patience with him if that is the case.) No matter there is so much more for me right now that I can't even think much about that. I have had difficulty finding time to get to the RV and continue my packing. Oh well, I suppose there will be time enough for that after the holidays. No matter the outcome of this hearing there will be another and the soonest it can be scheduled is probably January. Time flies doesn't it. It will have been a year that I have been separated from him on Februrary 10th and I filed on the 28. I will be lucky to be halfway through the divorce by then. If anyone tries to tell you that divorce is easy you tell them "only if you are famous or rich, for the rest of us it's trudge, trudge, trudge, through the legal system.

Can't stay, gotta run, I have writing to do. Many words to go before I sleep.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!