Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2008-07-25 - 7:36 a.m.

{Written Wednesday it just took me two days to post...Sigh).

There has been so much activity around here I can hardly believe how much. We finally spent the tax return money on the new floor we were craving. Bamboo. It turned out marvelous. My Darling and I installed it over last weekend (one of very few lately when he was actually home for the entire weekend and Friday too). We managed to work together without fighting which according to the DIY sites is quite the accomplishment. Our secret, we divided the tasks and then stayed out of each others way. I give great props to my Darling who resisted the urge to step in and do it or make suggestions. It is, I think, a very difficult task for a man. I think women are more used to biting their tongue when it comes to their opinion on how something should be done, just my opinion of course. All in all, the job went well and in the end we have a floor I am very pleased with.

Also, with my folks due in today there was some cleaning and reorganization to be done. The house is in a bit of an uproar what with having to empty two rooms one of which contained multiple bookcases, an Asian desk and a baby grand piano. There are boxes of books, chairs and bookcases tuck here and there around the house to include the guestroom where my folks will stay. Thus I have been moving things around all morning. I also took the time to fix a couple of things that have been bothering me. Busy, busy morning.

No matter how much your folks say not to fuss the fact remains that the house must be clean when they arrive. Not that the place is ever dirty but there is a difference between everyday clean and I�m having houseguests clean.

So I can�t stay and talk about the other things going on in my life but I promise I will be back to share more soon.

Until then here are some pictures of the new floor.

Before

Photobucket

Photobucket

During

Photobucket

Photobucket

After

Photobucket

Photobucket

More to follow when the place is more respectable.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!