Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2004-08-27 - 8:25 a.m.

I was sent today by a good friend (whom I have never met) to this site as an exercise in writing. I have always been the worst journaler. I can't tell you the number of journals I have bought and began only to find myself weeks later thinking where is that thing I should really write in it. I try and write everyday but I tend to write poetry and letters more frequently than anything else. For a while, during the worst of my fight against my smoking addiction and the trails of my breakup with my husband I was ensconced at my quit smoking website. Having quit more than a year ago I finally had to admit that it was time to leave the site. What to do, what to do? Guess it was this boredom and missing some of the good people I met through that site that led me to reconnect. I am happy I did. My friend is a lovely writer and now I get to read her stuff almost everyday (lucky me) and perhaps she will take pleasure in reading mine.

I will try and view this as a place to dump my thoughts. A mental trash can if you will (I don't know if that is a good analogy but I need to let go of some things and maybe I can do that here)

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!