Today
Yesterday
Diaryland


2020-05-06 - 10:44 p.m.

Hi,

So it's been six years and a shit ton of stuff has happened. So much I have trouble thinking where to start. I am still in the same house we moved into. I am still married to my Darling and my baby boy, sits on the cusp of teenage angst. As with everything else he is ahead of his years so there is lots of sighing and stomping. I suppose it could be worse, after all, there is a global pandemic and all and we are all crammed up in here like sardines. Smells almost as bad (have you smelled a teenage boy, what is up with that stank?).

Our family has both grown and shrunk. First the bad news, my father passed away. I will go further into it at another date suffice it to say the asbestosis finally took him out and oh what a horrible shit show that was. Wow, two paragraph and I have already sworn twice, I guess it has been that kind of year or so.

Good news, the boy has a dog, a little pit mix we picked up as a pup at our local shelter 2+ years ago. The child's late Christmas present (we found him the day after Christmas). Also a story worth going into in the future.

I not longer wait tables. I manage the auditorium for our local school district. It kinda landed in my lap. Strange to find myself back in a theatre, although not in an entertainment capacity, I'm just the manager after all.

Then there is the art, colored pencils and watercolor.

The bathroom, my parents bathroom, now just my Mom's bathroom, yeah, still not finished.

Then there is my Darling who lost 75 lbs, 20 lbs of which I picked up. Menopause. Depression and oh, did I mention the global pandemic?

So here I am, back here, 6 years on. Not sure if anyone even keeps tabs here anymore. Doesn't matter, I write for people to read, there is no question I like to think I am being read but in the end I write because I need to get it out. I haven't been doing that for a while and I think that may be part of why I am so damned (cursing again) depressed.

Interested? Tonight is short, just the facts and damn few of those but I will try to post daily until I feel better or I give up whichever comes first.

G'night

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note



One month to change the world - 2020-06-14

Waving through a window - 2020-05-18

Flash commenting and painting - 2020-05-13

A world in Mourning. - 2020-05-09

Fear and protests - 2020-05-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!